aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/usr
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>2017-11-02 22:59:41 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-03 14:39:19 (GMT)
commitab615a5b879292e83653be60aa82113f7c6f462d (patch)
treefca0716a5310a50be5834a26e67681464ebc276a /usr
parent105ddc93f06ebe3e553f58563d11ed63dbcd59f0 (diff)
downloadkernel_replicant_linux-ab615a5b879292e83653be60aa82113f7c6f462d.zip
kernel_replicant_linux-ab615a5b879292e83653be60aa82113f7c6f462d.tar.gz
kernel_replicant_linux-ab615a5b879292e83653be60aa82113f7c6f462d.tar.bz2
fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c: fix hwpoison reserve accounting
Calling madvise(MADV_HWPOISON) on a hugetlbfs page will result in bad (negative) reserved huge page counts. This may not happen immediately, but may happen later when the underlying file is removed or filesystem unmounted. For example: AnonHugePages: 0 kB ShmemHugePages: 0 kB HugePages_Total: 1 HugePages_Free: 0 HugePages_Rsvd: 18446744073709551615 HugePages_Surp: 0 Hugepagesize: 2048 kB In routine hugetlbfs_error_remove_page(), hugetlb_fix_reserve_counts is called after remove_huge_page. hugetlb_fix_reserve_counts is designed to only be called/used only if a failure is returned from hugetlb_unreserve_pages. Therefore, call hugetlb_unreserve_pages as required and only call hugetlb_fix_reserve_counts in the unlikely event that hugetlb_unreserve_pages returns an error. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171019230007.17043-2-mike.kravetz@oracle.com Fixes: 78bb920344b8 ("mm: hwpoison: dissolve in-use hugepage in unrecoverable memory error") Signed-off-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Acked-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Aneesh Kumar <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <khandual@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'usr')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions