aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/stacktrace.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2019-04-25 09:45:19 (GMT)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2019-04-29 10:37:57 (GMT)
commit988ec8841ca1e22b2978fce0134d8267e838770e (patch)
tree38db646b1c687c94d6e9a0d66d7781e72b8a687c /kernel/stacktrace.c
parent25e39e32b0a3f99b9db320605f20f91d425b6a65 (diff)
downloadkernel_replicant_linux-988ec8841ca1e22b2978fce0134d8267e838770e.zip
kernel_replicant_linux-988ec8841ca1e22b2978fce0134d8267e838770e.tar.gz
kernel_replicant_linux-988ec8841ca1e22b2978fce0134d8267e838770e.tar.bz2
stacktrace: Remove obsolete functions
No more users of the struct stack_trace based interfaces. Remove them. Remove the macro stubs for !CONFIG_STACKTRACE as well as they are pointless because the storage on the call sites is conditional on CONFIG_STACKTRACE already. No point to be 'smart'. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de> Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com> Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com> Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com> Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com> Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com> Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com> Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094803.524796783@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/stacktrace.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/stacktrace.c14
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/stacktrace.c b/kernel/stacktrace.c
index b38333b..dd55312 100644
--- a/kernel/stacktrace.c
+++ b/kernel/stacktrace.c
@@ -30,12 +30,6 @@ void stack_trace_print(unsigned long *entries, unsigned int nr_entries,
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(stack_trace_print);
-void print_stack_trace(struct stack_trace *trace, int spaces)
-{
- stack_trace_print(trace->entries, trace->nr_entries, spaces);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(print_stack_trace);
-
/**
* stack_trace_snprint - Print the entries in the stack trace into a buffer
* @buf: Pointer to the print buffer
@@ -72,14 +66,6 @@ int stack_trace_snprint(char *buf, size_t size, unsigned long *entries,
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(stack_trace_snprint);
-int snprint_stack_trace(char *buf, size_t size,
- struct stack_trace *trace, int spaces)
-{
- return stack_trace_snprint(buf, size, trace->entries,
- trace->nr_entries, spaces);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(snprint_stack_trace);
-
/*
* Architectures that do not implement save_stack_trace_*()
* get these weak aliases and once-per-bootup warnings