aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-01-08 16:38:29 (GMT)
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-01-09 09:29:03 (GMT)
commit90802938f7e88045ace123e105e22e8c3e7f9c7e (patch)
tree97ba76799c4eb1372863e2b5848f0365cbdc7ed5 /Documentation/x86
parenta77d1d196bc63b37d9b4d1b614884669e8e79d32 (diff)
downloadkernel_replicant_linux-90802938f7e88045ace123e105e22e8c3e7f9c7e.zip
kernel_replicant_linux-90802938f7e88045ace123e105e22e8c3e7f9c7e.tar.gz
kernel_replicant_linux-90802938f7e88045ace123e105e22e8c3e7f9c7e.tar.bz2
x86/cache: Rename config option to CONFIG_X86_RESCTRL
CONFIG_RESCTRL is too generic. The final goal is to have a generic option called like this which is selected by the arch-specific ones CONFIG_X86_RESCTRL and CONFIG_ARM64_RESCTRL. The generic one will cover the resctrl filesystem and other generic and shared bits of functionality. Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Requested-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Babu Moger <babu.moger@amd.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: x86@kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190108171401.GC12235@zn.tnic
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/x86')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/x86/resctrl_ui.txt2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/x86/resctrl_ui.txt b/Documentation/x86/resctrl_ui.txt
index d9aed83..e8e8d14 100644
--- a/Documentation/x86/resctrl_ui.txt
+++ b/Documentation/x86/resctrl_ui.txt
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Vikas Shivappa <vikas.shivappa@intel.com>
-This feature is enabled by the CONFIG_RESCTRL and the X86 /proc/cpuinfo
+This feature is enabled by the CONFIG_X86_RESCTRL and the x86 /proc/cpuinfo
flag bits:
RDT (Resource Director Technology) Allocation - "rdt_a"
CAT (Cache Allocation Technology) - "cat_l3", "cat_l2"