aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJuergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>2019-03-08 11:43:10 (GMT)
committerJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>2019-03-18 17:48:20 (GMT)
commit30cc0b6c1220d61347177560afc3c8c706c73741 (patch)
treefed04a77755f75beb2591881ec70be818a0ba292 /Documentation/x86
parent20bd1249489bcc74f275fc2f1d27cd2ceda4ee38 (diff)
downloadkernel_replicant_linux-30cc0b6c1220d61347177560afc3c8c706c73741.zip
kernel_replicant_linux-30cc0b6c1220d61347177560afc3c8c706c73741.tar.gz
kernel_replicant_linux-30cc0b6c1220d61347177560afc3c8c706c73741.tar.bz2
doc: add boot protocol 2.13 description to Documentation/x86/boot.txt
Documentation/x86/boot.txt is missing protocol 2.13 description. Reported-by: Ross Philipson <ross.philipson@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Reviewed-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Reviewed-by: Daniel Kiper <daniel.kiper@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/x86')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/x86/boot.txt4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/x86/boot.txt b/Documentation/x86/boot.txt
index f4c2a97..223e484 100644
--- a/Documentation/x86/boot.txt
+++ b/Documentation/x86/boot.txt
@@ -61,6 +61,10 @@ Protocol 2.12: (Kernel 3.8) Added the xloadflags field and extension fields
to struct boot_params for loading bzImage and ramdisk
above 4G in 64bit.
+Protocol 2.13: (Kernel 3.14) Support 32- and 64-bit flags being set in
+ xloadflags to support booting a 64-bit kernel from 32-bit
+ EFI
+
**** MEMORY LAYOUT
The traditional memory map for the kernel loader, used for Image or