aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/DMA-API.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSean O. Stalley <sean.stalley@intel.com>2015-09-08 22:02:27 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-08 22:35:28 (GMT)
commitad82362b2defd4adad87d8538617b2f51a4bf9c3 (patch)
tree6d6f1b7736e52009d624011a149f6f36afd709ec /Documentation/DMA-API.txt
parentfa23f56d90ed7bd760ae2aea6dfb2f501a099e90 (diff)
downloadkernel_replicant_linux-ad82362b2defd4adad87d8538617b2f51a4bf9c3.zip
kernel_replicant_linux-ad82362b2defd4adad87d8538617b2f51a4bf9c3.tar.gz
kernel_replicant_linux-ad82362b2defd4adad87d8538617b2f51a4bf9c3.tar.bz2
mm: add dma_pool_zalloc() call to DMA API
Add a wrapper function for dma_pool_alloc() to get zeroed memory. Signed-off-by: Sean O. Stalley <sean.stalley@intel.com> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Gilles Muller <Gilles.Muller@lip6.fr> Cc: Nicolas Palix <nicolas.palix@imag.fr> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/DMA-API.txt')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/DMA-API.txt7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/DMA-API.txt b/Documentation/DMA-API.txt
index 7eba542..edccacd 100644
--- a/Documentation/DMA-API.txt
+++ b/Documentation/DMA-API.txt
@@ -104,6 +104,13 @@ crossing restrictions, pass 0 for alloc; passing 4096 says memory allocated
from this pool must not cross 4KByte boundaries.
+ void *dma_pool_zalloc(struct dma_pool *pool, gfp_t mem_flags,
+ dma_addr_t *handle)
+
+Wraps dma_pool_alloc() and also zeroes the returned memory if the
+allocation attempt succeeded.
+
+
void *dma_pool_alloc(struct dma_pool *pool, gfp_t gfp_flags,
dma_addr_t *dma_handle);