aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/.mailmap
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2019-04-12 00:00:05 (GMT)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2019-04-12 00:00:05 (GMT)
commitbb23581b9b38703257acabd520aa5ebf1db008af (patch)
tree9d9f7b7ccad9697dfd2eab3b1fda37056b0e47f6 /.mailmap
parent78f07adac86186b5ef0318b7faec377b6d31ea9f (diff)
parent947e8b595b82d3551750641445d0a97b8f29b536 (diff)
downloadkernel_replicant_linux-bb23581b9b38703257acabd520aa5ebf1db008af.zip
kernel_replicant_linux-bb23581b9b38703257acabd520aa5ebf1db008af.tar.gz
kernel_replicant_linux-bb23581b9b38703257acabd520aa5ebf1db008af.tar.bz2
Merge git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/bpf/bpf-next
Daniel Borkmann says: ==================== pull-request: bpf-next 2019-04-12 The following pull-request contains BPF updates for your *net-next* tree. The main changes are: 1) Improve BPF verifier scalability for large programs through two optimizations: i) remove verifier states that are not useful in pruning, ii) stop walking parentage chain once first LIVE_READ is seen. Combined gives approx 20x speedup. Increase limits for accepting large programs under root, and add various stress tests, from Alexei. 2) Implement global data support in BPF. This enables static global variables for .data, .rodata and .bss sections to be properly handled which allows for more natural program development. This also opens up the possibility to optimize program workflow by compiling ELFs only once and later only rewriting section data before reload, from Daniel and with test cases and libbpf refactoring from Joe. 3) Add config option to generate BTF type info for vmlinux as part of the kernel build process. DWARF debug info is converted via pahole to BTF. Latter relies on libbpf and makes use of BTF deduplication algorithm which results in 100x savings compared to DWARF data. Resulting .BTF section is typically about 2MB in size, from Andrii. 4) Add BPF verifier support for stack access with variable offset from helpers and add various test cases along with it, from Andrey. 5) Extend bpf_skb_adjust_room() growth BPF helper to mark inner MAC header so that L2 encapsulation can be used for tc tunnels, from Alan. 6) Add support for input __sk_buff context in BPF_PROG_TEST_RUN so that users can define a subset of allowed __sk_buff fields that get fed into the test program, from Stanislav. 7) Add bpf fs multi-dimensional array tests for BTF test suite and fix up various UBSAN warnings in bpftool, from Yonghong. 8) Generate a pkg-config file for libbpf, from Luca. 9) Dump program's BTF id in bpftool, from Prashant. 10) libbpf fix to use smaller BPF log buffer size for AF_XDP's XDP program, from Magnus. 11) kallsyms related fixes for the case when symbols are not present in BPF selftests and samples, from Daniel ==================== Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to '.mailmap')
-rw-r--r--.mailmap9
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index ae2bcad..a51547a 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -16,6 +16,9 @@ Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Alan Cox <root@hraefn.swansea.linux.org.uk>
Aleksey Gorelov <aleksey_gorelov@phoenix.com>
Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com> <aleksandar.markovic@imgtec.com>
+Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <ast@plumgrid.com>
+Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>
+Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <ast@fb.com>
Al Viro <viro@ftp.linux.org.uk>
Al Viro <viro@zenIV.linux.org.uk>
Andi Shyti <andi@etezian.org> <andi.shyti@samsung.com>
@@ -46,6 +49,12 @@ Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Christophe Ricard <christophe.ricard@gmail.com>
Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
Damian Hobson-Garcia <dhobsong@igel.co.jp>
+Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <dborkman@redhat.com>
+Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <dborkmann@redhat.com>
+Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <danborkmann@iogearbox.net>
+Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <daniel.borkmann@tik.ee.ethz.ch>
+Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <danborkmann@googlemail.com>
+Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> <dxchgb@gmail.com>
David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
David Woodhouse <dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org>
Dengcheng Zhu <dzhu@wavecomp.com> <dengcheng.zhu@mips.com>